Biosecurity Technical Working Group


  • John Mee

    John Mee

    Principal Research Officer, Teagasc, Moorepark

Technical Working Group Members

  • Lawrence Gavey

    Lawrence Gavey

    Johne’s Disease Programme Manager


  • Stephen Conroy

    Stephen Conroy

    Manager, ICBF Tully Bull Performance Centre, Kildare

  • Bosco Cowley

    Bosco Cowley

    Technical Manager MSD Animal Health

  • Pat Kirwan

    Pat Kirwan

    Veterinary Practitioner

  • John Moriarty

    John Moriarty

    DAFM, CVRL, Backweston


  • Conor McAloon

    Conor McAloon

    Associate Professor, School of Veterinary Medicine, UCD


  • Luke O’Grady

    Luke O’Grady

    Lecturer Herd and Veterinary Public Health, UCD

  • George Ramsbottom

    George Ramsbottom

    Dairy Specialist, Teagasc, Oakpark

  • Eoin Ryan

    Eoin Ryan

    DAFM, CVRL, Backweston

  • Michael Sexton

    Michael Sexton

    Veterinary Practitioner