Discussing documents at Farmers Workshop

Organising Farmer Workshops

CellCheck Farmer Workshops are now being delivered across the country and can be organised, through a Regional Coordinator, by anyone who trained in the recent Stage 2 Service Provider Training (see approved list below).

As a first step, anyone intending to organise a CellCheck Farmer Workshop should familiarise themselves with the full document and make contact with their Regional Coordinator.

In summary:

Tipperary
Andrew O’Neill
Tipperary
Tipperary Co-Op
086 1836505
aoneill@tipperary-coop.ie

Mayo/Sligo
Enda Faulkner
Aurivo
087 7057631
enda.faulkner@aurivo.ie

Longford/Monaghan
Tom Downes
Lakeland Dairies
087 2564669
downest@lakeland.ie

Tipperary/ Limerick
Tom Starr
Arrabawn
087 6697010
tstarr@arrabawn.ie

Wicklow/Wexford/Waterford/Cork
Brendan Dillon
Glanbia
087 2626851
BrDillon@glanbia.ie

Kilkenny/Laois/Carlow/Dublin
John Fitzpatrick
Glanbia
086 0426567
fitzpatrickj@glanbia.ie

West Cork
Aoife Feeney
Carbery Group
087 3484901
afeeney@carbery.com

Kerry/Clare
John Murphy
Kerry Agri-business
066 7163200
john.murphy@kerry.ie

Kerry/Cork
Denis Guiry
Dairygold
086 8098639
dguiry@dairygold.ie

Regional Coordinators

As CellCheck is an industry-led programme, processors have made members of their teams available on the ground to assist programme delivery. It should be noted that neither the Regional Coordinators nor the dairy processors charge AHI for their assistance in organising farmer workshops. Regional Coordinators should be the first point of contact when organising and booking workshops. Check below for your local Regional Coordinator.

Trained Service Providers

You can download the full list of service providers in Excel and PDF or locate your nearest contact on the interactive the map.

Excel list of Trained Service Providers

PDF list of Trained Service Providers